happy new year!

Don’t judge today’s choice of beverage, we all know this is a blog for those of us with less expensive taste/needs. And, I’m not gonna lie, this is my preferred cheap bottle of fizzy joy and no one’s going to make me feel bad about that.

So without further ado, let’s discuss Cook’s Brut.

Mmmmm sparkling goodness.
 
Cook’s Brut

<$10 anywhere

Smells Like: Heaven. Clean and crisp like a clear, breezy day. 

Tastes Like: Slight hint of sweet, but not overpowering. Dry, crisp, and light, the bubbles dance gracefully across the tongue. 

Now, don’t get me wrong, I do appreciate a more costly bottle of bubbles from time to time but this is my go-to when I need a little weekend pick me up. I also looked up what Brut means as far as wine goes, and it’s supposed to be the driest of the sparkling wines on the market. No wonder I like it so much! 

This was a nice (and economical) glass to clink at New Year’s!

Leave a Reply

